3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yum! I was worried it would be taste just of mushrooms, but I was pleasantly surprised. I used cheddar and pepper jack cheese with a couple dashes of hot sauce, because I love bold flavors. This is my mistake, but I didn't know what four cups of cooked pasta would be, so I just cooked a pound of pasta, which ended up being too much. Next time will measure like I should! EDIT: I made this again, measured correctly, and used cheese soup instead of mushroom. I will definitely use the cheese soup again, it just gives it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe. And folks, PLEASE, don't rewrite recipes and then rate them as this one! If you come up with a good recipe from this one, simply add it to All Recipes wonderful website. This is a great recipe, as is, and thanks again for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was the first meal I made for my boyfriend, so I really wanted to impress him. I doubled the recipe so I'd have enough for leftovers, but I wrote the recipe down wrong so I only added 1 cup milk instead of 2 cups like I should have when I doubled it. I used 1 package of 2-cheese blend & 1 package of cheddar cheese, & 1 package of parmesan cheese. I added 4 cooked chicken thighs that I had cut into cubes to the mix. I cooked it for about 5 minutes longer than said. My boyfriend loved it! He had seconds & thirds! I on the other hand didnt really like it, it was to cheesy for me. But I had it for lunch the next day and I loved it. Def. better the second day around. I now make this recipe almost weekly, its an easy to make and works well for work lunches. I like to add peas, celery, & onions. I also added sour cream once because I needed to get rid of it & it tasted great! Its a simple easy recipe that you can change to make it your own. A sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
don't use cream of mush, use a cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for my son's birthday party and everyone (kids and adults alike) loved it! I did replace the cream of mushroom soup with cheddar cheese in the can (mainly because my fiance hates mushrooms). I used low fat cheese and skim milk, plus whole grain pasta. I don't like mac-and-cheese, but like I said, everyone else raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It wasn't as good as I hoped it would be. I don't think cream of mushroom soup goes with all cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is quite good, will try the cheese soup next time. Adding some peas, carrots and onions to the recipe really makes it heartier and more flavorful. Best of all I just added some frozen vegetables to the pan and made this recipe in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this tonight and it was EXTREMELY good! Cheesy deliciousness. It's the 1st recipe I've tried from here. The only changes I made was that I used 1 cup mild cheddar and 1 cup mozerella & I used Roasted garlic cream of mushroom & topped with cheese. So so so good! It's definitely going to be our go to mac n cheese now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I added chicken to the meal as well as some frozen spinach and it is delicious. I have tried it with cheese soup as another reviewer suggested, however I do like it with the cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SannutiCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for a winter time shower dish and I had at least five women ask for the recipe. I added some minced garlic and used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. Very cheesey! And delicious! Great for potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States