3-Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect as is. I triple the recipe for my family because we have 6 kids and want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This actually wasn't too bad, just made, based on what I had in the house. It is on the salty side, from the canned soup and the amount of cheese. It kind of has a slight alfredo sauce flavor from the parmesan cheese. I only had about 3/4 of a cup of cheddar blend cheese left, so I used 1 1/4 cups of fresh grated mozzarella for the rest. The footnotes say to use 2 cups of cheese. I made sure to boil the pasta very well, so it did not soak up too much of the cheese sauce in the oven and dry out. I even took it out 2-3 minutes early. I was also concerned about it sticking to my baking pan, but it didn't at all after spraying the pan lightly with PAM. I recommend measuring the pasta after boiling as I found that I only ended up needing about 1/2 the bag of the 1 lb cooked bag to equal the 4 cups. It didn't make a lot, but I still ended up with some leftovers that never got eaten for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was much better than I expected, although I did make a few changes to fit our lifestyle. For one, I used Health Valley mushroom soup, which is not condensed, so I only used 1/2 cup milk. I also added some steamed broccoli and onion we had on hand and threw some bread crumbs and paprika on the top just for kicks. The broccoli was a GREAT addition. But cheers for a creamy pasta recipe that was tasty and not runny! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
this was just OK - I might replace the cream of mushroom soup with a different soup - perhaps cream of chicken. There wasn't as much flavor as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful dish! My kids just loved it! I did add bell peppers and cooked chicken to turn it into a full meal. Will be having this again, with or without the add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a nice side dish to have with a chicken recipe I made for my family tonite. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is was delicious! I thought it was going to be bland, but it was flavorful and very cheesy. I only used sharp cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese, and 1 C cottage cheese. I also added bacon. I followed the advice of others and used cheddar instead of mushroom soup. I will be making this again. No doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really easy to make and I added broccoli too. Would like to try it with the cheese soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States