3-Cheese Mostaccioli Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yummy dish. Even my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Instead of ricotta we use cottage cheese. The husband and kids ask for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
For the first time making this, I was going to stick pretty much to the recipe, but then the hubby (who works the stove because I have trouble doing so while pregnant) started throwing spices in and we kind of drifted off the tracks. But! It's a good recipe, although it was even better tweaked. In case anyone is interested. We added some marjoram leaves to the ground beef while it was browning, seasoned the zucchini with lemon juice, salt, and pepper, used Prego's garlic and seasoning sauce, and changed up the cheese quite a bit. For the standard six serving recipe, we used an entire cup of freshly grated parmesean cheese, with half being used for topping. We doubled the mozzarella and the ricotta, with the latter giving it a really creamy taste that made up for any lack of sauce. Hubby wants to try mushrooms in it, and I want to try Italian sausage instead of ground beef, so it's definitely a keeper recipe. I only gave it four stars because we did tweak it, so we didn't actually have the true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family now says this is on their favorites list. That means a lot from the 6 & 8 yr old. I used an extra 1/2 can of ragu, added a chopped onion when browning the meat & did 1/2 beef and 1/2 sausage due to different recommendations & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great recipe. Made my zucchini larger slices since my kids don't like zucchini and it was easy to pick out. Also added more sauce so it wasn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family LOVED this dish. It was quick, easy, and it tasted GREAT!!. I did notice as I was making it that it needed more seasoning. So, I added some creole seasoning, italian seasoning, onion and garlic powder and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good! We only use turkey meat and I love sweet Italian sausage in my pasta dishes. Those were the only changes that we made.. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Needs some zip. Rooster juice works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this was a huge hit! i made a few revisions based on the other feedback. I added mushrooms and wayyyyy more shredded cheese to suit our taste. My brother hates zucchini and mushrooms and still loves this the kids loved it too. Best part we had leftovers for a couple days ( i used a full lb of each of the meats) and it was even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I added 1 lb hot sausage, also with both sauces. You might want to add garlic powder and Italian seasonings. Possibly some fresh sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve972

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States