3 Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I used medium salsa and sharp Cheddar; the recipe did not specify which. otherwise made as directed. This did not go over well for us, not sure exactly what is needed; maybe some chopped peppers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I changed things a little to fit what I had on hand. I only had white onion and had some echilada sauce that needed used up, so I mixed that with the salsa and topped the enchiladas with it. I had the burrito sized tortillas that were jalapeno flavored (the green looked kind of gross, but tasted good. I topped mine with cucumber salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
omit the green onions and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Really yummy and super easy. Great for cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were so good! I made them with and without refried beans added and made my own salsa. For my cheddar I used applewood smoked cheddar inside and on top, and the flavor it added was amazing. I highly recommend using a smoked cheese with it. After baking I broiled the enchiladas for a couple of minutes to lightly brown the top. So yummy, and very easy to prep. Served with spanish rice and paired it with "A big honkin' margarita" from this site. great mexican dinner night!! Can't wait to make these again. Thanks bean machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family absolutely loves this. I have to make it at least once a month! Friends show up when they know I'm making it. I use corn tortillas instead and pour enchilada sauce on top instead of more salsa. Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These wee pretty good! I used the enchilada sauce I had on hand instead of the salsa, and used minced red onions as well as the green. But everyone was happy with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was good as the recipe goes. I used corn tortillas Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States