3-Cheese Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great! I just "grilled" the eggplant slices on my george forman with some cooking spray, way faster and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yes, the prep takes the most time, do yourself a favor and just do it! This recipe was AMAZING! Everything came out perfectly for me and the flavor was to die for ! RAve reviews at my dinner party and had my kids begging me to make it again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gensl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
excellent recipe, just be sure to peel the eggplant before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family that swears they do not like eggplant all loved this and swore I am to never make lasagna with noddles again. They loved the flavor the eggplant provided - and this is from a family of eggplant ...eww! Even my picky son in law loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Smells good, looks good, and pretty easy to make. I browned the slices in the oven to make it faster and pre-prepped my dry ingredients while the eggplant was drying. I also peeled the skin off. It's the first time ever making homemade lasagna and I'm pretty thrilled with it. Added more spices and cheese and it's a huge hit! Next time I'll try breaded eggplant slices for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I would give this more stars if I could. This was soooo good. Sadly my husband doesn't like eggplant but I'm going to try this with lasagna noodles sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Added all kinds of Extras banana peppers, garlic used fresh tomatoes instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
excellent!!! my whole family loved it!!! didn't change a thing and was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was fantastic! My boyfriend and I aren't huge eggplant fans and he loves meat, but this was delish! I ate what was left for lunch the next few days-- it kept getting better! Alot of prep, so if you're short on time, this may not be the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this in advance for a weekend at the cabins and the entire group loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAFFORDAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States