25-Minute Tunisian Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I've never made couscous before but this turned out great! An interesting, healthy veggie-filled dish. My guests loved it and rather than putting the orange/parmesean garnish on it, we added feta cheese which added a wonderful flavor. Also, I couldn't find vegetable broth so I just used water, and I didn't have any cardemom but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was excellent. Lots of veggies. Loved the spices. I didn't top it with the almonds or orange zest because I didn't have them. I added an extra can of beans. If you use large veggies you won't have much if any liquid, but that's how I like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We loved it! Since the man in my house can't eat a meal without meat, we did start the pot with 1lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and white wine. It turned out great. Beautiful, healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love this recepie. It is easy (specially for me as a lazy cook) and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Used 1/2 the vegetable quantities in recipe except for the courgette and mushrooms which I did not reduce .Used my own judgement on spices based on experience and used juice from a small orange instead of zest. I also cheated and used the 'instant' couscous and only 160ml of stock as it was for 2 persons only which meant the veg/couscous ratio was better. Hubby liked it a lot and I thought it really tasty.Excellent basic recipe to adapt to one's own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Even though I gave this a 5, you need to know that where this recipe says it will feed 6, actually it will feed 12. I cooked all the vegetables according to the directions, and put half of them in a freezer safe container and saved them for another time. The spices also need something more. Don't know if doubling up would do it, I added garlic and I think I could have added a lot more. However, this can be served warm and then chilled and served again as a salad. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Loved it!!! easy to make and also customise!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great, yummy, easy, quick, and healthy dinner! I did not have any peppers so instead I added 3 celery stalks (at the same time as the onions). I also did not have the spices, so I used 1tsp. garam masala - which has most of the spices needed plus some others. I added about 1 tsp. of granulated garlic. Lastly I did not have chickpeas so I just left those out. I topped it with Lemon Zest. It was fabulous!!! My mom LOVED it, and so did the toddler, and husband! Thanks! I gave it 5 stars because it was so easy and obviously a flexible meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! Leaves a lot of leeway for adding more vegetables/beans, or meat if desired. I would also recommend doubling (if not tripling) the amount of spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a perfect dish for both my vegan bf and myself to share. We doubled the vegetables and tripled the seasonings like others suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States