25-Minute Tunisian Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was excellent. Lots of veggies. Loved the spices. I didn't top it with the almonds or orange zest because I didn't have them. I added an extra can of beans. If you use large veggies you won't have much if any liquid, but that's how I like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Tons of veggies. NOT enough spice. Double everything, add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We loved it! Since the man in my house can't eat a meal without meat, we did start the pot with 1lb of chicken tenderloins in some broth and white wine. It turned out great. Beautiful, healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Heya, now what a lovely recipe! Im surprised im the the 4th to rate. I changed a few things: I didnt bother with the carrot or the orange peel, and i used about 150ml less vegetable broth. It was a fantasic dish, and i served this on the side of baked potatoes and cottage cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I am rating this recipe graciously because to make it to my liking would be easy. However, this took me TWO HOURS to make, start to finish. All the veggie prep work was very time consuming. I didn't like the tomatoes, so I'll leave em out next time, and I'll have to agree with a previous reviewer and say that the spices should be doubled. This is a bit on the bland side (to me anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I've never made couscous before but this turned out great! An interesting, healthy veggie-filled dish. My guests loved it and rather than putting the orange/parmesean garnish on it, we added feta cheese which added a wonderful flavor. Also, I couldn't find vegetable broth so I just used water, and I didn't have any cardemom but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I didn't have the cardamom but I substituted cinnamon and it turned out really great. Made a ton for just me though. Guess I'll be eating it all week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love this recepie. It is easy (specially for me as a lazy cook) and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I wish I'd listened to the review that said to double the spices. I was disappointed in this dish, it's wonderfully healthy and easy, even with all the chopping, but it has very little flavor. It makes a LOT so I have some leftovers to tinker with; I'd like to make this work because it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Used 1/2 the vegetable quantities in recipe except for the courgette and mushrooms which I did not reduce .Used my own judgement on spices based on experience and used juice from a small orange instead of zest. I also cheated and used the 'instant' couscous and only 160ml of stock as it was for 2 persons only which meant the veg/couscous ratio was better. Hubby liked it a lot and I thought it really tasty.Excellent basic recipe to adapt to one's own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States