25-Minute Tunisian Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very good. I left the chickpeas and carrots out due to personal preference. Fast and healthy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I agree with the other reviews that this needs a bit more spice, but overall a very yummy recepie and easy to make. You can add what ever veggies you have on hand, but I followed the recepie pretty closely. Would make again and made A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
First of all, this is a beautiful dish and it smells ridiculous! The flavors are amazing... it was an instant hit. My husbands eyes light up when I tell him it's on the menu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Start with a big soup pot (I started with a large frying pan, but it was soon overwhelmed). Added 2-3 cloves garlic to the onion stage, couple stalks of chopped celery along with the carrot, added Garam Marsala instead of Cardamom & tripled all of the spices, used diced canned tomatoes & tri-colored couscous, stirred in 1 cup raisins (chopped dates would also be good) at the end. Would have taken 25 minutes if I did not have to chop anything; probably closer to 2 hours with the chopping. Makes a lot, so it was perfect for the neighborhood party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Tasty and satisfying as a main dish. My guests really enjoyed adding romano cheese and slivered almonds to the top. The almonds were good for the texture and added a bit of crunch. If you like spicy food, double the spices. This makes a very mild version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a perfect dish for both my vegan bf and myself to share. We doubled the vegetables and tripled the seasonings like others suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very Yummy! I took the suggestions to double the spices and it was the perfect amount of flavor! I also added a little garlic. It was incredibly easy and we had tons of leftovers. I will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! Leaves a lot of leeway for adding more vegetables/beans, or meat if desired. I would also recommend doubling (if not tripling) the amount of spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great, yummy, easy, quick, and healthy dinner! I did not have any peppers so instead I added 3 celery stalks (at the same time as the onions). I also did not have the spices, so I used 1tsp. garam masala - which has most of the spices needed plus some others. I added about 1 tsp. of granulated garlic. Lastly I did not have chickpeas so I just left those out. I topped it with Lemon Zest. It was fabulous!!! My mom LOVED it, and so did the toddler, and husband! Thanks! I gave it 5 stars because it was so easy and obviously a flexible meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I loved all the vegetables in this dish. My biggest complaints are that there is a lot of chopping and I halved this recipe and it still made WAY too much food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States