25-Minute Tunisian Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is super! I didnt have cardamon. I used a lot of coriander, cayane pepper, paprika, a little less cinnamon, and lots of garlic! It turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a great way to add extra veggies to our meal. It made a lot, but was kind of bland, add your favorite spices to it, I recommend Curry and Cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fast and easy to make but very tasty. I read reviews first and decided to double the spice the recipe called for. I also added garlic and some cajun spices. Definitely recommend adding the Parmesan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sallas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is delicious! I halved the recipe (but it still makes a ton!), but kept the amounts for the spices and garnish the same. I skipped the carrot, used only a yellow bell pepper, subbed a yellow onion, didn't see any baby bellas at the store so had to use button 'shrooms, parsley for the cilantro (personal preference), regular tomato and chicken stock (bouillon cube + water) instead. I will definitely make this again, and try it with the poached chicken recommended by by the submitter. EDIT: This is best eaten the same day its made, otherwise it gets kind of stuck together and 'gloppy'. And the taste isn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully healthy dish; full of veggies that I love. That being said, it is rather bland for me, and I agree with other reviewers that the spices have to be doubled (at least!). I am sure this will be a five star dish once I've added more spices. Thanks for sharing a very healthy couscous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Took about an hour to make- about 25 minutes to prep, about the same to cook. Not sure how the prep could possibly be done in 12 minutes! I enjoyed this dish, although it was rather bland. My family did not like it, however, also because it was very much lacking flavor- and I'd doubled the amounts of spices as suggested! This makes WAY more than 6 servings- more like 12. Family of 4 had it for dinner tonight, and I boxed up 8 individual servings for leftovers... I added additional spices to those so they'll actually get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I loved this. Start to finish 20 minutes. Beware this makes ALOT of food (more like 10 servings the way I eat). But totally worth it. I agree with the other reviewers when it comes to the spices. Double it, and I also added 1 T. cumin and 2T. of tomato paste and a can of tomato sauce. I like tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I did enjoy this recipe however, there were some issues. First of all it definitely takes longer than 25 minutes. Next, it did need some increases in the flavoring/spices department even with the orange zest it still was missing a kick. Overall, it was pretty good but I think it could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It defiantly takes longer to make than it says just because of the prep time. With all the veggies it would take forever, thankfully I had a cool chopper my mom gave me. It smells great when you make it but I found it to be quite bland. It could probably use more salt and spices. I don't care for the garnishes on top. The orange zest was kinda weird. I also have learned I don't care for chick peas just because of the texture. I would also recommend stewed tomatoes because otherwise the skins come off. Also try it with feta cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
it takes longer than what recipe says for prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States