25-Minute Tunisian Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a great way to add extra veggies to our meal. It made a lot, but was kind of bland, add your favorite spices to it, I recommend Curry and Cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fast and easy to make but very tasty. I read reviews first and decided to double the spice the recipe called for. I also added garlic and some cajun spices. Definitely recommend adding the Parmesan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is delicious! I halved the recipe (but it still makes a ton!), but kept the amounts for the spices and garnish the same. I skipped the carrot, used only a yellow bell pepper, subbed a yellow onion, didn't see any baby bellas at the store so had to use button 'shrooms, parsley for the cilantro (personal preference), regular tomato and chicken stock (bouillon cube + water) instead. I will definitely make this again, and try it with the poached chicken recommended by by the submitter. EDIT: This is best eaten the same day its made, otherwise it gets kind of stuck together and 'gloppy'. And the taste isn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully healthy dish; full of veggies that I love. That being said, it is rather bland for me, and I agree with other reviewers that the spices have to be doubled (at least!). I am sure this will be a five star dish once I've added more spices. Thanks for sharing a very healthy couscous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Took about an hour to make- about 25 minutes to prep, about the same to cook. Not sure how the prep could possibly be done in 12 minutes! I enjoyed this dish, although it was rather bland. My family did not like it, however, also because it was very much lacking flavor- and I'd doubled the amounts of spices as suggested! This makes WAY more than 6 servings- more like 12. Family of 4 had it for dinner tonight, and I boxed up 8 individual servings for leftovers... I added additional spices to those so they'll actually get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I loved this. Start to finish 20 minutes. Beware this makes ALOT of food (more like 10 servings the way I eat). But totally worth it. I agree with the other reviewers when it comes to the spices. Double it, and I also added 1 T. cumin and 2T. of tomato paste and a can of tomato sauce. I like tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I did enjoy this recipe however, there were some issues. First of all it definitely takes longer than 25 minutes. Next, it did need some increases in the flavoring/spices department even with the orange zest it still was missing a kick. Overall, it was pretty good but I think it could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It defiantly takes longer to make than it says just because of the prep time. With all the veggies it would take forever, thankfully I had a cool chopper my mom gave me. It smells great when you make it but I found it to be quite bland. It could probably use more salt and spices. I don't care for the garnishes on top. The orange zest was kinda weird. I also have learned I don't care for chick peas just because of the texture. I would also recommend stewed tomatoes because otherwise the skins come off. Also try it with feta cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
it takes longer than what recipe says for prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very good. I left the chickpeas and carrots out due to personal preference. Fast and healthy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States