25-Minute Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I found that the noodles really don't cook well like this. If I were to make this recipe again, I'd cook the noodles separately and then added them with the chicken to the vegetables and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Looked for a healthy recipe, and ran across this one. Used a very low sodium broth, and halved the liquid with water. Loaded it up with many different veggies and a healthy pasta. Made a ton, enough to get me through the week. Variations make for a very healthy and tasty dish. Season as you see fit, with whatever you prefer, just lay low on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My husband made an extra effort to tell me it was good. I thought it was a bit bland. The kids really liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner and I should have known better than using chicken broth would make it too soupy, rather than a nice thick casserole. The only difference I would really make is I will use cream of chicken next time, then I think it would be really good!! I made as written, but added 1/2 cup frozen corn, fresh basil, and chopped onion, oregano, and parsley. The chicken I used was leftover mango amaretto chicken I made. The seasonings were good, just too liquidy so I was basically eating dry noodles and veggies. Will try as said in the beginning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
OK, so this wasn't the ooey-gooeiest dish I ever made, but it was fast and very adaptable to what I had on hand. Besides, you can't beat that calorie total per serving! Agree with Qsanti, it's not a casserole, but it wasn't a soup, either, since the broth cooked away. I used about 1/3 cup julienne carrots, and 1/3 cup chopped onion, with 1/2 teaspoon Amy's reduced salt herb blend. I added whole wheat tortellini, then put fresh broccoli florets on top, to steam while the noodles cooked. Had to add about 1/2 cup additional broth, with some leftover roasted chicken. Even with the additional vegetables, I know we didn't go over 300 calories per serving--not counting the generous portion of Parmesan that DH sprinkled on his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
A great starting point for a simple meal. I didn't want to waste the little bit of frozen veggies and pasta I would have had left over so I used an extra can of chk broth, cooked off some frozen chk in the George Foreman seasoned with seasoned salt pepper and garlic powder, and added garlic powder and salt to taste. An easy and satisfying weeknight meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had to use more broth than as it shows on the recipe for the egg noodles to get done. I also cooked the chicken and added it in the beginning. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and cooking it from the beginning lets it absorb the broth more, making it very juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made this recipe but added more seasonings to it. Added cajun seasoning, 4 cloves garlic, an onion and1 tablespoon of corn starch to thicken sauce. Without adding these extras this recipe is very bland. Very good low calorie recipe with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used leftover turkey instead of chicken and home made stock; added broccoli, carrot and corn and rotinni instead of egg noodles. I felt this was soupy and wanted more like a stroganoff so I added a bit of cornstarch/water and mixed it in... I did thicken up to more of a stew like meal; good with soft roll! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States