2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Made as directed only changed 3 items. Used 1 cup of milk/1 cup of cheese/1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I also poured it into a 9 X 13 pan.Baked for 45 mins. It was a the best meal ever I also topped in over white rice YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I recenlty tried this recipe. I added a little red onion and garlic (can't live without) and the meal was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The recipes as it is written is a little bland so I enhanced it by adding rosemary, thyme, and garlic. Also, to make it a little healthier, I browned the chicken w/ PAM, used the reduced fat Cream of Chicken Soup, used chicken stock instead of milk, and used reduced fat cheese. It turned out VERY good especially when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This dish was very easy and tasted like I spent a lot of time on it. Verry good. I used this recipe for make ahead lunches to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This meal was awesome. I love chicken and I love broccoli so this meal was perfect for me. I was looking for a healthy way to cook both and I found it. My children (4 & 5 year old boys) even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I started out by coating the chicken in a 50/50 mix of corn starch and breadcrumbs though. I also added an onion to the broccoli. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly- EXTREMELY bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I took it to a gathering as well and it was gone in an instant. I actually made a mistake and bought chicken and rice instead of cream of chicken but I am glad I made the mistake. It added some needed starch and flavor!I had a cream of mushroom on hand and added it instead of the cream of chicken. So I did follow the suggestions of adding bread crumbs topped it with cheddar cheese and baked it off. NUMMMM is all I have to say. (I did not add milk) All in all you'll love it. I will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Once of the best "quick" sponsored recipes on this site I think. I have made it several times now and it's always a hit with just the right mix of fresh ingredients and canned to make it taste great while still being easy to prepare. I prefer to mix the cheese into the broccoli and chicken and have also served with fried potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Way too bland. Need several somethings to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States