2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
For what it's worth, it's quick and very easy, but could use some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
As written the recipe is very good. Use olive oil instead of butter, add some garlic salt, Cavendar's and rosemary and it is a slam dunk. Quick, easy and delicious. We served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good and very easy to make. I served it with brown rice. I think it would also be good with a little spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was an instant hit at our house. Very filling and amazing flavor. I can't wait to try it again. I think the next time we go for it however I will substitute half of the cream of chicken for cream of mushroom and add some asparagus. As its stands, untouched, it made for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
A bit too salty, but not bad. Next time I'll try a low sodium soup and perhaps less cheese. Easy and quick, though, which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Super delicious, and it really does just take 20 minutes. I was looking at different Chicken Broccoli Divan recipes and settled on this one because it had fresh broccoli and uncooked chicken (what I had) and was stovetop. Because I was looking around I misread this recipe and used a can of cheese broccoli soup: we liked it, I could see using chicken if I wanted lots of cheese on top or more chicken flavor to fit whatever sides I was serving with it. Using broccoli cheese we didn't feel it even needed shredded cheese on top. I followed the milk portion as stated and thought it made plenty sauce. I might even use sour cream instead to make it super creamy, but this recipe needs no changes to be wonderful. I felt like I needed a zip this particular evening so I added some red pepper flakes: purely preference. This is what I'll make for lean protein and veggies alongside say, sinfully rich mac and cheese: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Added pepper at end. And added more milk and cream of chicken so the broccoli was extra steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic. Very easy and very tasty. I used Cream of Mush instead of C o Chicken, and added cauliflower. Also, I cut sliced Kraft chedder cheese into strips and arranged in a circle and put it in the mic for a min. It looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I was hoping with all the great reviews that it was going to be better than expected, but nope. Pretty blah. Even with spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The recipes as it is written is a little bland so I enhanced it by adding rosemary, thyme, and garlic. Also, to make it a little healthier, I browned the chicken w/ PAM, used the reduced fat Cream of Chicken Soup, used chicken stock instead of milk, and used reduced fat cheese. It turned out VERY good especially when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States