2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I took it to a gathering as well and it was gone in an instant. I actually made a mistake and bought chicken and rice instead of cream of chicken but I am glad I made the mistake. It added some needed starch and flavor!I had a cream of mushroom on hand and added it instead of the cream of chicken. So I did follow the suggestions of adding bread crumbs topped it with cheddar cheese and baked it off. NUMMMM is all I have to say. (I did not add milk) All in all you'll love it. I will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The entire family loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Once of the best "quick" sponsored recipes on this site I think. I have made it several times now and it's always a hit with just the right mix of fresh ingredients and canned to make it taste great while still being easy to prepare. I prefer to mix the cheese into the broccoli and chicken and have also served with fried potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Way too bland. Need several somethings to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caroline3746
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It was good, But kinda BLAH! Next time Im going to add some herds to the chicken to get things going =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caroline3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was very easy and simple. It was a little bland so I added a few sprinkles of garlic powder. I will make again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
For what it's worth, it's quick and very easy, but could use some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
As written the recipe is very good. Use olive oil instead of butter, add some garlic salt, Cavendar's and rosemary and it is a slam dunk. Quick, easy and delicious. We served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good and very easy to make. I served it with brown rice. I think it would also be good with a little spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States