2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Pan fried the chicken with EVOO and some salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Then removed chicken from pan and added chicken broth to deglaze pan. I'm sure wine would be fine but I don't have any. Then tossed in broccolis and soup/milk mix. After it gets up to a simmer, reduce heat and add the chicken back in. Cover to cook broccoli and chicken more thoroughly. We ate this over penne then topped with cheddar cheese. Verdict? It was quick and easy to make but still rather bland. Will need to experiment with spices and herbs to get the right taste. Probably use less milk because that diluted the cream of chicken soup taste quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This took at most 15 mins to make and was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Using this receipe i tweaked it as follows.. (I increased the amounts of butter, cond. chicken soup, broccoli, milk & cheddar chesse. & added herbs too taste) Ingredients used: Butter, chiken, broccoli, cond chkn soup, milk, shredded chedder cheese, garlic rosemary, tyme, diced onion,parsley, salt & pepper to taste. Boil either rottini or penne pasta to al dente. Brown Chicken, Combine all ingrediants. Bake 350 till bubbly, about 20 min.. Then top with either bread crumbs/croutons/ritz crackers. & shredded cheese. Bake till chesse is melty and slightly browned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this for the family and everyone enjoyed it. We were out of cream of chicken, so we doubled the recipe and used one can of cream of mushroom and one of cheddar cheese soup. We used mixed broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. We served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good. I actually sauteed some onions first in about a T of oil, seasoned the chicken pieces with garlic powder, season salt and fresh ground pepper (before sauteing) I added some of the same spices to the milk/soup mix, using 1 can worth of the milk. I also added a little more cheese than called for. Later I felt that it was good but still needed a little more salt and pepper. I'm surprised there are no spices called for at all in this dish. With the white rice I served it with, it would have been extremely bland but the spices made it a real hit. I think this gets a 4 because even though there were no spices, it was a minor fix and the basic recipe is very easy and very good. And fairly healthy as well and inexpensive as well. I also used fresh broccoli. I think that frozen would have been too mushy. Just my 2 cents. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Really good. A little too much sauce and not enough chicken for our taste, though. Also, I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. I also topped the dish with the seasonings as well because the sauce and cheese by itself is a little bland. Instead of using cheddar, I topped it with some fresh mozzarella and parmesan and, in my opinion, it tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was horribly under seasoned. My fiance wouldn't eat it and I couldn't finish half of my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
easy to make family loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomiKara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Bland. Needs extra - a little garlic, onion powder, even just a bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was very bland and I even added tons of spices with it, we ended up having to drench it in soy sauce, I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States