2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Super delicious, and it really does just take 20 minutes. I was looking at different Chicken Broccoli Divan recipes and settled on this one because it had fresh broccoli and uncooked chicken (what I had) and was stovetop. Because I was looking around I misread this recipe and used a can of cheese broccoli soup: we liked it, I could see using chicken if I wanted lots of cheese on top or more chicken flavor to fit whatever sides I was serving with it. Using broccoli cheese we didn't feel it even needed shredded cheese on top. I followed the milk portion as stated and thought it made plenty sauce. I might even use sour cream instead to make it super creamy, but this recipe needs no changes to be wonderful. I felt like I needed a zip this particular evening so I added some red pepper flakes: purely preference. This is what I'll make for lean protein and veggies alongside say, sinfully rich mac and cheese: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Made as directed only changed 3 items. Used 1 cup of milk/1 cup of cheese/1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I also poured it into a 9 X 13 pan.Baked for 45 mins. It was a the best meal ever I also topped in over white rice YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The entire family loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Such a great, fast, easy dinner option! It has definitely become a fan favorite in my house. I follow the recipe as is, but always layer the mixture over white rice in a casserole dish. I sometimes use a combination of broccoli and cauliflower instead of just broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewYorkCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I took it to a gathering as well and it was gone in an instant. I actually made a mistake and bought chicken and rice instead of cream of chicken but I am glad I made the mistake. It added some needed starch and flavor!I had a cream of mushroom on hand and added it instead of the cream of chicken. So I did follow the suggestions of adding bread crumbs topped it with cheddar cheese and baked it off. NUMMMM is all I have to say. (I did not add milk) All in all you'll love it. I will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This dish was very easy and tasted like I spent a lot of time on it. Verry good. I used this recipe for make ahead lunches to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good and very easy to make. I served it with brown rice. I think it would also be good with a little spice added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I recenlty tried this recipe. I added a little red onion and garlic (can't live without) and the meal was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Perfect for a quick, delicious meal when you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent & easy. I added onions to mine and stir fried them with the broccoli at the same time as the chicken. I left out the cheese topping entirely, just seasoned the dish with salt & pepper. Could be served over rice too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States