2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
A bit too salty, but not bad. Next time I'll try a low sodium soup and perhaps less cheese. Easy and quick, though, which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Super delicious, and it really does just take 20 minutes. I was looking at different Chicken Broccoli Divan recipes and settled on this one because it had fresh broccoli and uncooked chicken (what I had) and was stovetop. Because I was looking around I misread this recipe and used a can of cheese broccoli soup: we liked it, I could see using chicken if I wanted lots of cheese on top or more chicken flavor to fit whatever sides I was serving with it. Using broccoli cheese we didn't feel it even needed shredded cheese on top. I followed the milk portion as stated and thought it made plenty sauce. I might even use sour cream instead to make it super creamy, but this recipe needs no changes to be wonderful. I felt like I needed a zip this particular evening so I added some red pepper flakes: purely preference. This is what I'll make for lean protein and veggies alongside say, sinfully rich mac and cheese: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Added pepper at end. And added more milk and cream of chicken so the broccoli was extra steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic. Very easy and very tasty. I used Cream of Mush instead of C o Chicken, and added cauliflower. Also, I cut sliced Kraft chedder cheese into strips and arranged in a circle and put it in the mic for a min. It looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I was hoping with all the great reviews that it was going to be better than expected, but nope. Pretty blah. Even with spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The recipes as it is written is a little bland so I enhanced it by adding rosemary, thyme, and garlic. Also, to make it a little healthier, I browned the chicken w/ PAM, used the reduced fat Cream of Chicken Soup, used chicken stock instead of milk, and used reduced fat cheese. It turned out VERY good especially when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Made as directed only changed 3 items. Used 1 cup of milk/1 cup of cheese/1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I also poured it into a 9 X 13 pan.Baked for 45 mins. It was a the best meal ever I also topped in over white rice YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
quick easy meal that is healthy and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLC2230

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Perfect for a quick, delicious meal when you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
A bit salty, but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States