2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this meal earlier this evening. It was so easy and so good. The only thing I changed was that I marinated the chicken in a store-bought marinade after slicing but before cooking. It was delicious! This dish will be a staple from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Such a great, fast, easy dinner option! It has definitely become a fan favorite in my house. I follow the recipe as is, but always layer the mixture over white rice in a casserole dish. I sometimes use a combination of broccoli and cauliflower instead of just broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewYorkCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
a little bland, true, but was just what I was looking for. I added the cheese a bit to soon, but it was kind of nice to have the "sauce" be cheesey :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I took it to a gathering as well and it was gone in an instant. I actually made a mistake and bought chicken and rice instead of cream of chicken but I am glad I made the mistake. It added some needed starch and flavor!I had a cream of mushroom on hand and added it instead of the cream of chicken. So I did follow the suggestions of adding bread crumbs topped it with cheddar cheese and baked it off. NUMMMM is all I have to say. (I did not add milk) All in all you'll love it. I will be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The entire family loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Once of the best "quick" sponsored recipes on this site I think. I have made it several times now and it's always a hit with just the right mix of fresh ingredients and canned to make it taste great while still being easy to prepare. I prefer to mix the cheese into the broccoli and chicken and have also served with fried potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Way too bland. Need several somethings to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caroline3746
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It was good, But kinda BLAH! Next time Im going to add some herds to the chicken to get things going =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caroline3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It was very easy and simple. It was a little bland so I added a few sprinkles of garlic powder. I will make again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States