2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Although I was looking for something quick and easy with broccoli and chicken this recipe was very bland. I would not make it again. If you are going to attempt this you may need to add some spices to improve it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made a larger version of this and added a can of cream of brocolli and cheese soup. Soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy. My husband really enjoyed it. (I added minced garlic to the butter and pepper to taste at the end.) Next time I will try Cheddar Cheese soup instead of the Cream of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_wx_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was good. Very easy and very little clean up. Next time I will add spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious. Even my four year old granddaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I spiked this with some Asian flavors and it came out really tasty! I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes in 1/2C soy sauce, 1Tb ginger/garlic paste, 1Tb brown sugar, and half a red onion thinly sliced. Then browned the chicken on medium high, added the broccoli and some chopped garlic (4 cloves), stir fried for a couple minutes. Add cream of chicken soup, 1C milk, and cheese and simmer for 15-20 mins. Served along side oven fries, but it would have been fantastic over rice or rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yummy! My Mom made this for the family growing up. We all licked the plates clean. Although, she made it a bit different just by adding a good curry powder, garam masala to taste and serving it over basmati rice. She always used fresh broccoli, steamed and arranged in a casserole dish, brown your bite size chicken pieces in olive oil, arrange on top of broccoli and pour over mixture. Sprinkle with grated cheese. Cook at 350 until cheese has melted and it's bubbling. 15-20min. Excellent! (always rinse your basmati rice well as they put a talcum powder on it, some say boric acid. Rinse soak, rinse soak a few times.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. My husband and I are both picky, but this was a hit...we ate the whole pan ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I prepared it with a side of white rice and it was quite delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very tasty and quick. Would recommend. The only thing I did different is that I added some fresh rosemary and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States