2-Step Skillet Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious. Even my four year old granddaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I spiked this with some Asian flavors and it came out really tasty! I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes in 1/2C soy sauce, 1Tb ginger/garlic paste, 1Tb brown sugar, and half a red onion thinly sliced. Then browned the chicken on medium high, added the broccoli and some chopped garlic (4 cloves), stir fried for a couple minutes. Add cream of chicken soup, 1C milk, and cheese and simmer for 15-20 mins. Served along side oven fries, but it would have been fantastic over rice or rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yummy! My Mom made this for the family growing up. We all licked the plates clean. Although, she made it a bit different just by adding a good curry powder, garam masala to taste and serving it over basmati rice. She always used fresh broccoli, steamed and arranged in a casserole dish, brown your bite size chicken pieces in olive oil, arrange on top of broccoli and pour over mixture. Sprinkle with grated cheese. Cook at 350 until cheese has melted and it's bubbling. 15-20min. Excellent! (always rinse your basmati rice well as they put a talcum powder on it, some say boric acid. Rinse soak, rinse soak a few times.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. My husband and I are both picky, but this was a hit...we ate the whole pan ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I prepared it with a side of white rice and it was quite delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very tasty and quick. Would recommend. The only thing I did different is that I added some fresh rosemary and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Added onions and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
great, quick and easy meal! i added some onion also to it and my fiance loved it! goes great over rice and with a side salad! will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Really quick & very delicious!!! My kids loved it, I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Fast, easy. Not too shabby. Added some thyme as suggested by other reviewers. Would probably make some white rice to serve it over next time. I missed the rice that is in the traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States