2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It's been a while since I have made this, but I remember this one well--works really well with leftover chicken or a rotisserie chicken if you're in a hurry!! I used some cream of chicken and some cream of mushroom soup though, but all in all this basic recipe is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this one is great comfort food on a cold night! i use everything in my fridge from canned veggies to mushrooms and have even put leftover macaroni with a layer of cheese on top covering the top with bisquick for the bread topping. its so versatile dont be afraid to play.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recipe and used frozen peas corn and carrots instead of broccoli and cauliflower. I added a bit of Italian seasoning but otherwise left the recipe alone. It tasted simple but great and I have requests to make it again soon. Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used fresh carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, and frozen corn and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Both my husband and I loved it! I also added some celery salt, garlic powder, and paprika- a couple shakes of each. SO good! And you can adjust it to whatever you like! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very bland. I much prefer the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
5 Stars for such a quick way to serve a nutritious home cooked meal in 20 minutes. Use whatever vegetables you like. Thanks for the comfort food idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This turned out good. I did add chicken rub seasoning to the chicken while browning it, added salt, pepper, garlic power and a few more veggies. I am still a bigger fan of the "Original Pot Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
It was really good but, it barely made enough for three people but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Such a simple recipe and tasted great. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and a can of Cream of Chicken Soup with Garlic for extra flavor. Will make again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It is a bit bland.I added garlic salt,onion powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States