2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Quick and easy dinner that my kids (and husband) love. Made with fresh vegetables, boiled first to soften them, and then mixed in the soup and chicken. Voila. Used low fat soup and low fat biscuits to try to cut the fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good though if time is an issue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
It was good. I liked the concept. Recommend using a lot of oil/pan spray in the bottom of the dish to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I cooked the biscuits on top of the whole thing in a casserole dish. It turned out great!! I also didn't use a bag a frozen vegetables. I boiled sliced carrots, potatoes, and onion in pot of water and chicken Boyon. Then mixed them with the soup and chicken i used some of the flavored water to thin it down. The extra flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful and easy!!!!!! Highly recommendable!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'm not a fan of cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used green beans, corn, and carrots instead of a mixed veggie combo. I thought the soup was a bit thick & it seemed to be missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was easy, cheap and tastey. I used already cooked chicken breast and frozen mixed veggies (green beans, carrots and corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was awesome! My husband and teenage son loved it. I added cubed potatoes that had been partially boiled and also some salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder. Sooo good and easy - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great meal! I used (1) can of Cream of Chicken, (1) can of Cream Mushroom, 1/2 cup or more of Pinot. Can peas and carrot. Kids loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States