2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a good idea. I did change the veggies though. I steamed fresh baby carrots, green beans and used mushrooms. I also caramelized 1/2 chipped brown onion with garlic and one tsp of butter and let that all marinate BEFORE adding the chicken in last with the soup. Also added 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese and the flavor was awesome! I believe it tastes better with FRESH veggie as opposed to canned. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The family and I loved it! Will be added to the menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was quick and a hit with the family. I will add more vegetables next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too made some changes: half a turkey breast (instead of chicken), 2 cans of cream of celery soup (instead of cream of chicken), 2 cups vegetable stock to thin, changed the veggies to green beans, baby carrots, and corn, 1 cup caramelized onions, ground pepper, italian seasoning, garlic powder, paprika and left the bread/bisects on the side for dipping! This was my forth time making it and it came our delicious!!! ***Don't add any salt until you try it. We felt cans of soup have enough themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this in our house often ever since I found this recipe a couple years ago. Figured I would give a review finally when I happened upon it in my recipe box. It's delicious, I make it just like the recipe and my family scarfs it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!! Didn't have the soup so I substituted chicken gravy with chicken broth. Turned out just as well as the original, except a little salty due to chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Being a diabetic this recipe was low carb for me. Instead of using biscuits though I used crescent rolls. Those have less carbs then biscuits plus taste better to me. I too used 2 cans of the soup. Next time I may add french fried onions to the top and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I used fresh veggies and 2 cans of Healthy Request cream of chicken soup. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States