2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used fresh carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, and frozen corn and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Both my husband and I loved it! I also added some celery salt, garlic powder, and paprika- a couple shakes of each. SO good! And you can adjust it to whatever you like! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! I changed it up quite a bit, but the convenience of not having to use pie crust was awesome! I cheated and bought a Rotisserie chicken from Costco, combined it with 3 cans of cream of broccoli soup, chopped carrots, frozen peas, frozen cut broccoli, boiled potatoes, and onion. I would suggest adding a chicken bouillion cube for some added flavor, and maybe some garlic as well. Overall, we LOVED this recipe, and it's being added to our dinner rotation menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great! I used frozen peas, carrots, and corn. I also added some cut up boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this one is great comfort food on a cold night! i use everything in my fridge from canned veggies to mushrooms and have even put leftover macaroni with a layer of cheese on top covering the top with bisquick for the bread topping. its so versatile dont be afraid to play.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loves this recipe. Even my picky 3 & 2 year olds. I have made this recipe several times. Give it a try you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My 4-year-old daughter (who doesn't normally comment on my food) said "Mommy, this is delicious". :) I did add some Italian seasoning and black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, very easy, very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recipe and used frozen peas corn and carrots instead of broccoli and cauliflower. I added a bit of Italian seasoning but otherwise left the recipe alone. It tasted simple but great and I have requests to make it again soon. Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
5 Stars for such a quick way to serve a nutritious home cooked meal in 20 minutes. Use whatever vegetables you like. Thanks for the comfort food idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
gotta love only using on pan and the simplicity....and it taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
used cream of broccoli worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States