2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I add mushrooms, potatoes, thyme, parsley, white whine and a little chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My 4-year-old daughter (who doesn't normally comment on my food) said "Mommy, this is delicious". :) I did add some Italian seasoning and black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, very easy, very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super easy-- I mean its nice...very quick, but falls short of meals from sratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really want to like this recipe, but found it very lacking. I think that fresh vegetables would help a great deal and that seasoning and chicken broth are absolutely necessary! The condensed soup does not provide enough moisture for the chicken/veggie combo to "simmer". It is my fault for using poor quality biscuits, which did not help matters. Though this is easy, it needs lots of improvement in order to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! I changed it up quite a bit, but the convenience of not having to use pie crust was awesome! I cheated and bought a Rotisserie chicken from Costco, combined it with 3 cans of cream of broccoli soup, chopped carrots, frozen peas, frozen cut broccoli, boiled potatoes, and onion. I would suggest adding a chicken bouillion cube for some added flavor, and maybe some garlic as well. Overall, we LOVED this recipe, and it's being added to our dinner rotation menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved it! Quick & easy! I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of dried crushed red peppers for my hubby. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
gotta love only using on pan and the simplicity....and it taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very easy and good. Instead of making biscuit I put every thing in a cassarole dish and poured bisquick mix over it and baked it for 35 min. Once you do that it is the same recipe that is on the back of the bisquick box. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was good, my fiance' really enjoyed this. Not quite the same as an actual chicken pot pie but an easier alternative. I topped this dish with some French's crispy onions in cheddar flavor to add a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sself
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. My husband loved it but my 3-yr old and I thought it was just ok. We'll definitely make it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States