2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe was really easy, delicious and is great for leftovers! I used frozen veggies, but when I make this again I think I will use fresh veggies and cook them before adding them to the cream of chicken. I did add about a canful of water to the cream of chicken, and I'm glad I did this because it helped add more liquid but didn't take away from the taste. I cut the biscuits in half and served them open faced, with the chicken mixture served on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Easy and delicious. Can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
used cream of broccoli worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy, quick, and cheap to make! I used the stew blend of veggies, and the cream of chicken soup with herbs. Using this kind of soup added the perfect amount flavoring! Love how incredibly easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexismom2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It was a good dish, my family enjoyed it. I did use 2 cans of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I add mushrooms, potatoes, thyme, parsley, white whine and a little chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My 4-year-old daughter (who doesn't normally comment on my food) said "Mommy, this is delicious". :) I did add some Italian seasoning and black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, very easy, very quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super easy-- I mean its nice...very quick, but falls short of meals from sratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really want to like this recipe, but found it very lacking. I think that fresh vegetables would help a great deal and that seasoning and chicken broth are absolutely necessary! The condensed soup does not provide enough moisture for the chicken/veggie combo to "simmer". It is my fault for using poor quality biscuits, which did not help matters. Though this is easy, it needs lots of improvement in order to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! I changed it up quite a bit, but the convenience of not having to use pie crust was awesome! I cheated and bought a Rotisserie chicken from Costco, combined it with 3 cans of cream of broccoli soup, chopped carrots, frozen peas, frozen cut broccoli, boiled potatoes, and onion. I would suggest adding a chicken bouillion cube for some added flavor, and maybe some garlic as well. Overall, we LOVED this recipe, and it's being added to our dinner rotation menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosey23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States