2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I cooked the biscuits on top of the whole thing in a casserole dish. It turned out great!! I also didn't use a bag a frozen vegetables. I boiled sliced carrots, potatoes, and onion in pot of water and chicken Boyon. Then mixed them with the soup and chicken i used some of the flavored water to thin it down. The extra flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful and easy!!!!!! Highly recommendable!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'm not a fan of cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used green beans, corn, and carrots instead of a mixed veggie combo. I thought the soup was a bit thick & it seemed to be missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was easy, cheap and tastey. I used already cooked chicken breast and frozen mixed veggies (green beans, carrots and corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was awesome! My husband and teenage son loved it. I added cubed potatoes that had been partially boiled and also some salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder. Sooo good and easy - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great meal! I used (1) can of Cream of Chicken, (1) can of Cream Mushroom, 1/2 cup or more of Pinot. Can peas and carrot. Kids loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Quick and Easy. Toss some seasonings in there see what happens each time ya make this. Its hard to overpower all the cream of chicken soup. I threw in some garlic powder, onion powder, some pepper and called it a day. Tasted great for 20 minutes meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Tasted a lot better than I thought it would and tasted exactly like chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
For many years this has been a family favorite. It is easy and fast to prepare. I usually use mixed veggies of corn, peas, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States