2-Step Inside-Out Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a great in a pinch meal that tastes delicious! I added a few things, and followed some of the other member's suggestions. I sauteed one small, diced, yellow onion while I made the biscuits from scratch. After I put the biscuits in the oven, I chopped two stalks of celery and my chicken, and added it to the pan with the onion. Once the chicken was cooked, I added the rest of the vegetables (frozen mixed cauliflower, broccoli, and carrots and mushrooms), the cream of chicken soup (a large can and a small can), and homemade chicken broth. I put the lid on and let it all simmer until the vegetables were cooked. Seasoned with some garlic salt and pepper, poured onto the fresh baked biscuits and voila! Everyone loved it and this is one for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Both my boyfriend and I love traditional chicken pot pie, but were looking for an option that we could make with less calories and fat. We found this deconstructed pot pie recipe and decided to give it a try. We used the lower fat version of the soup and frozen stew vegetables. We cooked the chicken in chicken broth versus oil and added garlic and onions to the skillet. Based on other reviews, we knew to add some spice. It turned out good, but could have used some additional spice. I also should have added some broccoli or cauliflower to the recipe. All in all, a good dish that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was great!! I made some minor changes and loved it - definitely a do again. I used two cans of soup, per other commentors' advice - Cream of Chicken and Cream of Potato. I also threw in about 1/2cup half-n-half to make it creamier (I only did this because I have some on hand and don't want it to go to waste). I also used a bag of regular mixed veggies and added an extra cup of green beans. I seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. This was reallllly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made this for dinner and it was so quick and good! I basically followed as written; however, I had an extra quarter cup chicken soup that I wantd to use up. I also added in some pepper, chopped onion, and parsley. I served the biscuits on the side and added some cheese to the top of mine. It was a great recipe that did not need a lot of prep or time. Definitely a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I used mushrooms, onion, and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Quick and easy dinner that my kids (and husband) love. Made with fresh vegetables, boiled first to soften them, and then mixed in the soup and chicken. Voila. Used low fat soup and low fat biscuits to try to cut the fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good though if time is an issue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
It was good. I liked the concept. Recommend using a lot of oil/pan spray in the bottom of the dish to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I cooked the biscuits on top of the whole thing in a casserole dish. It turned out great!! I also didn't use a bag a frozen vegetables. I boiled sliced carrots, potatoes, and onion in pot of water and chicken Boyon. Then mixed them with the soup and chicken i used some of the flavored water to thin it down. The extra flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful and easy!!!!!! Highly recommendable!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States