2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I just made this for dinner and it was delicious! I typically shy away from recipes with condensed soup in them because I don't like the richness/saltiness that it usually gives, but the sauce this recipe makes is so good, you can't even tell condensed soup was used. The only suggestion I have is to use two cans instead of one. One can just didn't seem to make quite enough sauce, but two would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious recipe and so easy! I didn't have milk but sumstituted with water and butter and the recipe was great. The one recommendation I would make is to increase the cream of mushroom soup to two cans. I used three pork chops and 2.5 cups of rice with one can of cream of mushroom soup and it was just right for my fiance and me. Therefore, with 4 cups of rice it may not be saucy enough. I seasoned the porkshops and added thinly slice onions to the garlic and pork chops. These were a great add if you like onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My only change was the addition of 8oz of sauteed fresh mushrooms. I always use 98% fat free COM soup, and it worked well in this recipe too. Great over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this was five stars with some alterations I made from other reviewers suggestions. I used 6 boneless pork chops, 2 cans of garlic mushroom soup, I used 3 large cloves of garlic, seasoned the chops with garlic powder and black pepper and added an 8 oz can of sliced mushroom and a big handful of fresh chives to the sauce. It was super yummy with rice and green beans. Lots of gravy, flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good taste and simple dish to prepare. The kids loved it, I did add a dash more garlic than the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Delicious recipe--I used more garlic than called for, and put it over mashed potatoes. Plus, you can't beat something that's cooked in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
The pork chops were moist, but I thought they were a little too salty and a little bland (even with using the fat free / reduced sodium soup). My kids and husband didn't really like them either. We won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Easy and delicious. Added a can of mushrooms, half an onion and parsley. Served with mashed potatoes as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
add onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States