2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this was five stars with some alterations I made from other reviewers suggestions. I used 6 boneless pork chops, 2 cans of garlic mushroom soup, I used 3 large cloves of garlic, seasoned the chops with garlic powder and black pepper and added an 8 oz can of sliced mushroom and a big handful of fresh chives to the sauce. It was super yummy with rice and green beans. Lots of gravy, flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I just made this for dinner. It was really good. I used a little extra garlic and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was really good! I added a second can of soup since my husband really loves gravy and I used a little extra garlic, but no other changes were necessary! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup because one just wasnt enough. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very, very nice. If you like garlic....I minced 4 or 5 garlic buds and sauteed them up with the chops. Used cream of mushroom with onion. After pulling the chops out, I used a spatula to get everything off the skillet bottom, (read: sauteed garlic). Mixed it all together, (soup, milk, pan 'drippings'). Sauce was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
The pork chops were moist, but I thought they were a little too salty and a little bland (even with using the fat free / reduced sodium soup). My kids and husband didn't really like them either. We won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a tasty and quick meal. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the chops befor browning.My very picky 4 year old loved the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My only change was the addition of 8oz of sauteed fresh mushrooms. I always use 98% fat free COM soup, and it worked well in this recipe too. Great over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really 2-steps, easy enough for husbands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Definitely tasty but I think I messed up and used too much milk. The sauce was a little bland. I took the advice of others and used the mushroom soup w/ roasted garlic and seasoned the chops. Also used thin cut pork chops and served over a brown rice/wild rice medley. Will definitely try again and measure the milk more carefully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States