2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was not very good. I had to add a whole lot of extra spices because the flavor was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very yummy! The sauce was surprisingly good, thanks to the remnants in the pan from cooking the chops. Mine were a bit dry, however. Next time I will cook them a little less. I also added sauteed mushrooms which were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good! We used 2 cans of soup and 2 cloves of garlic, served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
A good basic recipe. We added another clove of garlic. This won't be an every week meal, but will be added to the lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nothing fantastic, but it was easy and quick to make. Just a little boring. I had to add extra garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Not bad! I only gave it 4 stars because of my wrongdoing. I used way too much garlic. I used about 4 or 5 garlic cloves instead of the 1 that the recipe calls for. For garlic lovers it might not have been so bad but for me it was overpowering. Other than that pretty good! The only other change I made was seasoning my pork chops with garlic pepper seasoning, garlic powder, and onion powder. Also I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of garlic mushroom soup(again more garlic!) My pork chops were extra thick so it took longer than 25 minutes to cook. I served with rice and asparagus. Yum! Next time I'll be sure to use less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
my bf loved it! really easy dinner to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastgurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Quick to fix, tastes very good! I'd recommend the couscous cooked with chicken broth to go with the pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I put a can of mushrooms, red/black pepper, lemon pepper seasoning and additional garlic powder. Still is missing something...tastes a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve972

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is just ok. Nothing to shout about. It seems like someone started something, then forgot all about the spices. I couldn't even taste the garlic, and I added two cloves of garlic instead of one. This is a good start, but needs way more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States