2-Step Garlic Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was amazing. I did substitute the mushroom soup for cheddar broccoli soup instead and added a side of cheddar broccoli pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The taste was a it boring. The sauce was thick and salty. I made exactly as stated. it was okay to eat for dinner but we all agreed to try something different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Pretty good I added onion and more garlic like suggested. I also put in a few dashes of chili powder to spice up the savory a little (used low sodium COM soup so it wasn't too salty). + brown rice and green beans to make a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very easy recipe. I added 1/2 an onion, white pepper, 2 extra garlic cloves and chopped fresh parsley. Yummy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight's dinner and found it was very good! I agree with the other reviews, it definitely needs double the soup! It turned out that my garlic was dried out, so, I dusted the chops with garlic powder before browning and I also added some diced up onions. I would definitely make this again. This is one of those recipes that is versatile and can be altered to suit one's own taste!!! Even the kids cleaned it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very good! but I added bacon, I cooked the pork chops with it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
We werern't a fan. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I don't make a lot of recipes with Cream of something soups just because of the sodium, etc., but I needed something quick and easy for dinner a couple of nights ago. These pork chops were perfect and fit that bill. To make it even easier I put the pork chops along with the soup, garlic and milk into a slow cooker for eight hours on low. Worked out perfectly! In fact, it was pretty much no work for me at all, which means that I will be making these again. My husband rally liked them and my three year old ate it pretty well after a little bit of coaxing. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is a meal I made often for my children when they were little. So that being said, it is kid friendly. I seasoned the pork chops with cajun spice before frying. I also bumped up the garlic to 4 cloves. I sauteed it in butter with 8 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms and then proceeded to cook as directed. Served over buttered egg noodles. Nothing outstanding, just good quick food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I thought these were pretty tasty. The kids even loved them. I love the fact that it is a super quick and easy recipe too. The only change I made was I used darlic powder instead, and I added a little onion powder also. I will be making these again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States