2-Step Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The frozen pasta and vegetable blend I chose was pasta, broccoli, carrots, sugar snap peas, and garlic sauce mix. I used mushroom soup. The only modifications I made were to add a little garlic, salt and pepper. I typically like to prepare more homemade dishes, but I can't discount something as easy and flavorful as this on those nights when I'm just not in the mood to cook. This went over really well. I was surprised at how good it was when I took my first bite. One note: pasta/veggie blends typically come with some sort of sauce. If you choose to cook your own noodles and use a regular blend of vegetables, keep in mind that you will be missing the sauce and added flavor that comes with the pasta/veggie blend. Maybe try to compensate for that by adding extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a glorified Skillet Sensation. I couldn't find the pasta/veggie blend, so I just boiled whole wheat pasta and a blend of dinner veggies, I used cream of chicken soup, too. This just wasn't very flavorful or exciting and, while edible, we probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Add a little salt, pepper and cheese to taste. This was a HIT with the Family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I rated this as is, but with minor modifications, it's great! Add a large handful of crackers (Ritz works best- maybe about 10-12). If you don't use a blend (but use your own pasta and a bagged veggie), add about 1 TBS. onion (powder or dried) and salt and pepper to taste. You can use chicken, turkey or tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Photo by groovycoffeebean
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
With a few modifications this meal was a huge success with my family! I seasoned the chicken with celery salt, pepper and a little lemon juice (I was very generous with the celery salt). I didn't have the pasta/veggie blend so I boiled whole wheat pasta and used fresh green beans and carrots for the veggies. For the sauce I used cream of chicken…this was such a quick, easy and delicious meal. I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by groovycoffeebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
It was by no means bad, but it was definitely bland and tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. It did not have much flavor and the chicken ended up dry without any flavor, even after it simmered with the other ingrediants. I was going for a quick fix for a tasty low maintenance meal and I got everything but the tasty part! There are just too many other simple and tasty 30 minute meals to waste anytime on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this was a good idea, i didnt have the frozen pasta vegie combo so i just took the three cheese hamberger helper and a bag of frozen mixed vegies. and I did add my own seasonings, (sage, chili powder, onion salt, pepper, and dried oragano) i like it but will rereview after three year old and boyfriend try it, I put it together with hashbrown patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
VERY easy, yummy recipe. I give it 5 stars because, with a few easy alterations, you can easily give it so much flavor. Try adding parmesan cheese (and/or other cheeses), onion & garlic powder, and black pepper. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States