2-Step Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was ok. Very sloppy. If I make it again I would add much more veggies to make it less like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The frozen pasta and vegetable blend I chose was pasta, broccoli, carrots, sugar snap peas, and garlic sauce mix. I used mushroom soup. The only modifications I made were to add a little garlic, salt and pepper. I typically like to prepare more homemade dishes, but I can't discount something as easy and flavorful as this on those nights when I'm just not in the mood to cook. This went over really well. I was surprised at how good it was when I took my first bite. One note: pasta/veggie blends typically come with some sort of sauce. If you choose to cook your own noodles and use a regular blend of vegetables, keep in mind that you will be missing the sauce and added flavor that comes with the pasta/veggie blend. Maybe try to compensate for that by adding extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Easy and palatable. I ate the whole thing even though it is pretty low quality. I realized, on second thought, that I should've just been using fresh vegetables and boiling pasta. It'd be much better for not much more effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
it is very good but i think that if you put some pepper and salt it will be less dry and taste a little bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was a good recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. A fast recipe for those busy days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
it was delicious! i used a bag of a frozen cheesy pasta and veggie mix, and add a little bit of shredded cheese. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
loved this but i added mixed veggies for color and more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
to add flavor to this ai personally add curry powder to it. this add a new flavor to this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a glorified Skillet Sensation. I couldn't find the pasta/veggie blend, so I just boiled whole wheat pasta and a blend of dinner veggies, I used cream of chicken soup, too. This just wasn't very flavorful or exciting and, while edible, we probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
It was by no means bad, but it was definitely bland and tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States