2-Step Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
VERY easy, yummy recipe. I give it 5 stars because, with a few easy alterations, you can easily give it so much flavor. Try adding parmesan cheese (and/or other cheeses), onion & garlic powder, and black pepper. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. It did not have much flavor and the chicken ended up dry without any flavor, even after it simmered with the other ingrediants. I was going for a quick fix for a tasty low maintenance meal and I got everything but the tasty part! There are just too many other simple and tasty 30 minute meals to waste anytime on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
i love this recipe .. its easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
eh, it was ok but definitely needed something. I had to add salt to get it to taste like something but otherwise it was quite bland even with salt though it wasn't great just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by groovycoffeebean
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
With a few modifications this meal was a huge success with my family! I seasoned the chicken with celery salt, pepper and a little lemon juice (I was very generous with the celery salt). I didn't have the pasta/veggie blend so I boiled whole wheat pasta and used fresh green beans and carrots for the veggies. For the sauce I used cream of chicken…this was such a quick, easy and delicious meal. I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by groovycoffeebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I changed the recipe a lo. nstead of using noodles I used white long grain rice and instead of frozen vegetables I used canned vegetables (the mixed kind) and used whole chicken breasts, I bakedd it for 50 minutes on 375 degrees and it turned out wonderful. My family including my picky eater husband ate it and had seconds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I rated this as is, but with minor modifications, it's great! Add a large handful of crackers (Ritz works best- maybe about 10-12). If you don't use a blend (but use your own pasta and a bagged veggie), add about 1 TBS. onion (powder or dried) and salt and pepper to taste. You can use chicken, turkey or tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this was a good idea, i didnt have the frozen pasta vegie combo so i just took the three cheese hamberger helper and a bag of frozen mixed vegies. and I did add my own seasonings, (sage, chili powder, onion salt, pepper, and dried oragano) i like it but will rereview after three year old and boyfriend try it, I put it together with hashbrown patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States