2-Step Beefy Taco Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
A family favorite! I also add a package of taco seasoning, and put out optional toppings of shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and avocado in addition to the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
it was so awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Just so easy and really very good. I added some onion and omitted the cheese. Serve with a salad and everyone is happy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Turned out ok, but tasted just like a sloppy joe, with a little more kick. Cheaper to buy Manwich and I prefer the original better. I cooked mine with onions, which definitely made it taste better. Probably would be bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was decent, the flavor was great after you cooked on highfor a couple of minutes after all ingredients were well combined. The one thing I can say, is that when doubled, the recipe's consistancy is rather liquidy. I just thought it was rather liquidy but my kids found it to be just fine. However this can go either way, 1. either double the meat and leave all the rest alone OR 2. double the meat and X out the additional can of soup. But I didn't I made exactly to a T doubled as written and my kids said it was fabulous. But seeing how my kids were fine with the results..I guess all is good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Simple and easy. Good for a quick meal and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I needed a quick dinner tonight--this fit the bill perfectly. My oldest boy made this pretty much on his own, I suggested he make a few small changes. We added a small chopped onion, some fresh minced garlic and a little of my homemade taco seasoning. The boys wanted "taco smiles" so we served this in taco shells (instead of on sandwich buns) with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and a little reduced fat sour cream. It was a little sloppy but honestly, we were too hungry to care. With a side of cilantro-lime rice, this was a nice filling dinner that literally took 20 minutes from start to finish and my son was quite proud he made a meal that his little brother and mother liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
In our opinion, there wasn't enough sauce to really make these 'sloppy' but the taste was good. Be sure to season the beef to your taste beforehand as the salsa and tomato soup won't do much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good and easy! You can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States