2 Minute Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Easy and cheesy. I made this quesadilla with my panini maker. I sprayed one side of a tortilla with Pam, laid it Pam side down on the grill, sprinkled with cheese until tortilla was covered (I'm not sure how much I used but I think a whole cup would be too much), sprinkled hot & spicy taco seasoning over cheese, sprayed one side of the other tortilla with Pam and put it on top Pam side up. Grilled until slightly brown. Pretty darn good! I think using only cheese would have made it too bland and microwaving it would have only made the tortillas hard, not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I always make these! But I like to use the non cooked ones and make them in the pan. Another fun thing is to roll the quesadilla up and then cut it so they are little swirls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite lunch. The tortilla is soft and the cheese is gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm in the process of moving next weekend and cleaning out the fridge at the same time. So this was a perfect quick and easy dinner to use leftovers with cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this because you don't dirty up a pan making the kids a snack, just the plate they are eating from! I have taught my 7 year old how to make these for herself and little sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I make this all the time with corn tortillas. Had no idea it was considered an actual recipe. It takes tops 30 seconds in my microwave. If really hungry, after it is microwaved, I add guacamole, pinto beans, or salsa. It's an easy vegetarian snack or lunch type meal. The corn tortillas are lower in calories than the flour suggested. I also only add about 2 Tblsp. of cheese. I can't imagine adding an entire cup of cheese as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love it with a side of salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This works just as well with a stovetop griddle or a frying pan. I like using pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I love Quesadillas. But putting them in the microwave makes the tortillas ROCK hard when they cool off. Instead, I like to put them in a frying pan, sometimes with butter or olive oil, and brown them. Takes longer, but tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Lindon, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The girls LOVED this for lunch today! I didn't measure the cheese and added a little chopped up pepperoni. I only made a half of a tortilla b/c I knew they wouldn't be able to finish the whole one. I only cooked it for about 30 seconds and that was perfect in my microwave. They ate every bite, and that made me happy! The filling posibilities are endless...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States