15-Year-Old Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Alexandre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This pesto is great. I made the mistake in using a canola oil..........as I didn't have any olive oil on hand. But, I used it on grilled chicken, and once the oil cooks the pesto is delicious! also, it was a bit runnier than I had hoped (not a dipping consistency), I might add more basil next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
this recipe is absolutely delicious i followed the recipe almost to the letter with the exception of the salt which i didnt add and i used romano cheese instead of parmasen. it makes an impressive amount of sauce and the flavour is not over powering which makes a change from other pesto recipes i have tried i will definetly be cooking this recipe agaim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrod Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent pesto! Omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was quick and easy and everyone in my family loved it. Can't beat that! I used chopped raw almonds instead of pine nuts. ( It's what I had on hand) and it turned out great. I also only added half the salt. Served with bow tie pasta and a salad, dinner was ready in15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was terrific! My fussy teenager even enjoyed it, and my husband said it was the best pesto he ever ate. I did find it slightly salty so I might decrease the amount of salt in the future. I also doubled the garlic and added more cheese. I'm a big fan of Romano cheese, so that's what I used. We needed a quick dinner so we enjoyed this over multigrain spaghetti with a delicious tossed salad and fresh ciabbiata bread. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Honestly don't think I've ever tastes bad pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
it's great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States