15-Year-Old Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Alexandre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Honestly don't think I've ever tastes bad pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This pesto is great. I made the mistake in using a canola oil..........as I didn't have any olive oil on hand. But, I used it on grilled chicken, and once the oil cooks the pesto is delicious! also, it was a bit runnier than I had hoped (not a dipping consistency), I might add more basil next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
it's great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent pesto! Omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
this recipe is absolutely delicious i followed the recipe almost to the letter with the exception of the salt which i didnt add and i used romano cheese instead of parmasen. it makes an impressive amount of sauce and the flavour is not over powering which makes a change from other pesto recipes i have tried i will definetly be cooking this recipe agaim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was terrific! My fussy teenager even enjoyed it, and my husband said it was the best pesto he ever ate. I did find it slightly salty so I might decrease the amount of salt in the future. I also doubled the garlic and added more cheese. I'm a big fan of Romano cheese, so that's what I used. We needed a quick dinner so we enjoyed this over multigrain spaghetti with a delicious tossed salad and fresh ciabbiata bread. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was quick and easy and everyone in my family loved it. Can't beat that! I used chopped raw almonds instead of pine nuts. ( It's what I had on hand) and it turned out great. I also only added half the salt. Served with bow tie pasta and a salad, dinner was ready in15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States