15-Year-Old Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Amazing pesto! I cut the salt in half though. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suekos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I tried this recipe after researching several others. Excellant choice for my home grown basil. Thanks you for sharing what is tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used basil from my garden that I grew from seed. I also cut the oil in half and didn't use any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
it's great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was very good and easy, I would give it five stars but I used walnuts instead of pine nuts and added some chopped olives that I had. I served it with warm French bread and my family couldn't stop eating it. Plus it made my kitchen smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing! So good. I added a little more cheese only because I am a cheese freak. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This pesto is great. I made the mistake in using a canola oil..........as I didn't have any olive oil on hand. But, I used it on grilled chicken, and once the oil cooks the pesto is delicious! also, it was a bit runnier than I had hoped (not a dipping consistency), I might add more basil next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Alexandre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This sauce tasted really great I used it with the recipe "pesto chicken" and it tasted great! However, after reading other reviews I did use significantly less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States