15-Year-Old Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved how this turned out! Took some time to take but after it was all said and done it was worth it. If you guys want a better version of this recipe check it out at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Amazing pesto! I cut the salt in half though. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suekos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I tried this recipe after researching several others. Excellant choice for my home grown basil. Thanks you for sharing what is tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used basil from my garden that I grew from seed. I also cut the oil in half and didn't use any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
it's great and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was very good and easy, I would give it five stars but I used walnuts instead of pine nuts and added some chopped olives that I had. I served it with warm French bread and my family couldn't stop eating it. Plus it made my kitchen smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing! So good. I added a little more cheese only because I am a cheese freak. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This pesto is great. I made the mistake in using a canola oil..........as I didn't have any olive oil on hand. But, I used it on grilled chicken, and once the oil cooks the pesto is delicious! also, it was a bit runnier than I had hoped (not a dipping consistency), I might add more basil next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Alexandre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This sauce tasted really great I used it with the recipe "pesto chicken" and it tasted great! However, after reading other reviews I did use significantly less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States