15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I chose this tonight because I didnt have a lot of time, and it sounded good. But before I started cooking it I read the reviews. So I figured I had to modify it a bit so... to cut back on the "tang" of it I added half a packet of powdery Ranch dressing & a couple splashes of EVOO.. I think that helped it a lot because it was delicious! My kids devoured it. I was worried they wouldn't like the dijon, but no one mentioned mustard at all! I also used chix tenderloins instead of breasts so the 15 mins or so I let it marinade was fine. If you use big breasts, I'd say at least an hour. I also just used my handy dandy indoor grill. (just throw it in the dishwasher) Served with baked beans (leftovers I had to use :) and carrots. Good quick chicken dish! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very easy and very good! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I was in a pinch for a quick chicken recipe last night and decided to try this one because I had all the ingredients on hand. I was extremely pleased with the results! Suprisingly, the chicken had a lot of flavor with this very simple marinade. I think this is the easiest and fastest chicken dish I've ever prepared! I didn't alter the recipe at all! Thanks so much for sharing Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I enjoyed this quick chicken meal. The marinade was fast to make and had the ingredients on hand. Nice flavor to the chicken with little fuss. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested to bake it in the oven since I don't have a grill and would have been put off on trying this one. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I thought this was a fantastic marinade. MY boyfriend and I love it, and we're having it for our anniversary dinner tonight. Anyways, I cooked it for 30 minutes at 375F in a tinfoil pouch, and it tasted wonderful. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This marinate is extremely easy and soooo very good! My two boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volta Redonda, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
To be continued.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very simple very quick. Regular old chicken can get boring this spices it up a bit and it doesn't take forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This chicken was so great. my family loved it! and my sister is a picky eater and she even admitted it was good. i recommend this recipe to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is the best chicken I've ever had! I made reviewer Nat D's version and was in chicken heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States