15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
i didnt really like it but it was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I found this to be a fantastic base recipe. I omitted the tarragon and instead added about 1/2 cup fresh cilantro, and 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar. I tossed the entire mixture into the blender and it was AWESOME. I marinated the chicken in it for about 4-6 hours and then baked some and grilled the rest. It was fantastic both ways. When I make it again I think I'll let the chicken marinate in it over night. It comes out very flavorful and very tender thanks to the vinegar. I hope those of you who like cilantro try my variations... you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmc98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I thought this chicken was pretty good. I did make some modifications to the recipe. I used only about 1/4 a cup of mustard, and since I only had stone ground mustard, I used that instead of dijon. I used fresh taragon because I have some growing in my garden. I also added a few tablespoons of olive oil, a teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of fresh ground black pepper. I let that marinate in a zip lock bag overnight in the fridge. Then I sauteed the chix in butter (everything tastes good with butter.) After re-reading the recipe, I realized I forgot to add the worcestichire sauce. It did taste like it was missing something and that was probably it. Overall good chicken though, tender with tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
ITS AN EXCELLENT MENU . I HAVE STARTED LIKING IT .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was a good recipe. I tried it first exactly as given and it was good but not overly so. I then made it a second time but when I marinated the chicken, I put it into a baggie and sealed and let it set for 15 minutes in the fridge then an additional 10 on the counter before putting it on the grill. The flavor is absorbed more fully in the baggie. It also allows you to rub the chicken together to make sure the marinate has complete coverage. My family liked it better this way. I will continue to make this recipe. Thanks for the new idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I used simply mustard powder and let marinate over night. Still not enough mustard flavor so I'll kick it up next time but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a fast and easy recipe! I baked this chicken instead of grilling it and there were no left overs! I did add a little bit of ranch salad dressing to tame the mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My boyfriend and I cooked this dish to impress his parents. It worked! Rather than soaking the chicken for 15 minutes, though, we left it to sit over night. The flavour was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Wow, this is really tasty with Natalie's addition of the turkey bacon. I prep everything in the morning right in a glass baking dish, cover with plastic and pop in the oven in the evening. Don't leave out any of the ingredients, we tried leaving out the lemon once and it didn't taste the same. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very easy and very good! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States