15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I had to sub out all but 3 ingredients (chicken, Worcestershire sauce, pepper), add in a little advice from some previous reviews (Olive oil and vinegar worked like a charm, and even I managed to make this come out really, really good. I was really worried that it would taste too mustardy (I had to use just regular mustard), that it would overpower the chicken, but it just faded into the background. Following the advice of using a little vinegar, and olive oil, the chicken came out juicy, not even a hint of dryness. I marinated it for only about a half hour in the fridge (again, worried about the mustard), and followed the other advice about not getting too much of the marinade into the baking pan (yes, I had to bake it, also sage advice), and it came off the tin foil with no problems. I'm really happy I found this recipe, my girlfriend and I will be using this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for dinner last nigth and it was so delicious. Even my two boys who are 4 and 6 loved it. I think is going to be a favorite at our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Wow, very quick and easy. I have used lemon and lime juice, both are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I give this 4 stars because my finicky 8 year old ate this without complaining, but I thought it was heavy on the mustard. I added 1+ T of honey and some extra lemon juice. Next time I would use less than the 1/4 cup mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good but I added honey and garlic to the marrinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe wasn't bad and I would possibly make it again in a pinch, however, it wasn't one of my favorites. The mustard was much more prevalent than I would have liked. I would honestly probably add a little bit of honey to the marinade to help level the taste if I made it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I liked this recipe as a simple base for any meal. I added a bit of honey for some extra flavor and served it with ranch for an easy meal in front of the TV. It was SO fast and still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My fiancee and I love this chicken dish. We have it about once a week. I sometimes use tenderloins instead of breasts and usually bake it at 375 for 20-30 minutes. We like to pair it with Asparagus (salt, pepper & fresh lemon juice) baked at 375 for about 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It was so easy and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great taste and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States