15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
a little bland, did stay moist however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
good, and doesn't taste all that much like mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was very good! I let it marinade for about an hour, but will definately try to marinate it over night next time. It is a very light marinade when cooked and surprisingly the heat from the dijon does not pass on to the chicken. My young kids LOVED this. I made and extra batch of the marinade to for my husband and I to use to dip the cooked chicken in. It was also very good today served cold on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this for my sisters and their families one night and everyone liked it. I though it was a little dry but I think that's because my grandma said it would be fine if I just left it in the oven for a little longer until everything else was done. I will definitely rerate it when i make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good. I put the chicken in the marinade and then froze it. I took it out the night before I was going to cook it. So it marinated for a lot longer. It had a good taste. I added frozen broccoli flowers to it in the last 10 minutes to add some color and some vegetable. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I was a little nervous reading reviews that described it as too "tangy", so I added a few pinches of brown sugar to cut the mustard a bit, and some olive oil to make it more of a sauce. I also had to sub basil since I had no tarragon. I baked the chicken and it turned out moist and with good flavor, not too strong at all. In fact next time I will leave out the brown sugar and add less oil. I think we will enjoy the stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I've served this several times, using the recipe as is, substituting oregano for terragon, on the grill or in the oven and it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Different taste. Still good but had a interesting flavor with all that mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe is incredable, what I do though is marinate the chicken for at least 24-48 hrs then I coat it with flour and deep fry it. I've made it several times for friends and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was great. I cooked it in the oven and wrapped bacon around and it and topped it w/ cheddar cheese like natalie said to do in her review before. It was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States