15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was awesome! I did not change a thing except I baked it rather than grilling. I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The chicken turned out ok. I agree with others that it could marinate for longer. Also, I didn't care for the flavor of the tarragon, just a personal preference, so next time I will omit. Will make this recipe again and just try marinating longer. I liked that the flavor was different from any other marinade that I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I LOVE this marinade. Though, to be honest, I don't really use it as a marinade. I put the chicken and the "sauce" in a pan and let it cook that way. It is a very sharp taste as a result. But I really like it that way. It's a staple recipe in our house - even the kids eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, but broiled the chicken instead of grilling it. Do not know what others meant who said the chicken is too sharp - if anything, we found it a little bland. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe. However, I did make some changes. I cut the lemon juice in half, and added a tablespoon of soy sauce instead. I also added to cloves of garlic minced, and then pan-fried it instead of grilling. My boyfriend and I loved it! It was my favorite chicken recipe yet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good grief! The chicken tasted like hot dogs because of the strong dijon mustard flavor. My husband loves hot dogs but not this stuff! We ended up ordering take out for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
For not being able to cook at all and always ruining chicken this was so easy and came out great. I'll try marinating the seveal hours next time just for more flavor. Boyfriend said it was the best meal I've cooked for him the whole two years we've been on our own together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The chicken was a huge hit with the boyfriend but I didnt care for it. I wrapped it in turkey bacon after reading other reviews and all i cld taste was bacon. i put 3 pcs on each I dont know if i used to much. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it was cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I think my husband cooked these to hot and too quickly.. couldn't taste much of the marinade. Will try grilling slower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
very bland, kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States