15-Minute Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I followed the instructions exactly except used fresh tarragon instead of dried. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours in the fridge. With all of the flavorful ingredients, I was expecting a lot of flavor in the chicken, but there wasn't. It was pretty bland for my taste, so I won't be making this again. Oh well, at least I used up some of my tarragon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I chose this tonight because I didnt have a lot of time, and it sounded good. But before I started cooking it I read the reviews. So I figured I had to modify it a bit so... to cut back on the "tang" of it I added half a packet of powdery Ranch dressing & a couple splashes of EVOO.. I think that helped it a lot because it was delicious! My kids devoured it. I was worried they wouldn't like the dijon, but no one mentioned mustard at all! I also used chix tenderloins instead of breasts so the 15 mins or so I let it marinade was fine. If you use big breasts, I'd say at least an hour. I also just used my handy dandy indoor grill. (just throw it in the dishwasher) Served with baked beans (leftovers I had to use :) and carrots. Good quick chicken dish! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is really good! The only thing I changed was I baked it in the oven for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Very easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I think it needs to be marinated for a bit longer than 15 minutes and maybe just a tough more of the mustard. But i like flavor exploding from the food. The way it is might be just right for those that arent into a lot of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
To be continued.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I liked this recipe. I baked it in the oven as a previous reviewer suggested. My boyfriend wasn't as happy with it as I was, but the kids seemed to like it. Lots of flavor and very easy to make. The finished product didn't make a really appetizing presentation, but it tasted good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Sorry, but didn't like this recipe. My kids couldn't get even one bite down, and I could see my husband suffering to get it down. My husband is picky and he said it had a weird flavor and was too tangy. I didn't mind it, I thought it was ok, but not my favorite. I wouldn't recommend this, but would recommend the parmesan chicken, huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a good marinade but I wouldn't say it's outstanding. I give it four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this recipe 1 serving, and had to use fresh lime juice instead of lemon, and i enjoyed it. A nice and simple, low cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States