15-Minute Herbed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was very good. I only had cream of chicken soup (without herbs) so I added thyme, basil, oregano, parsley, black pepper, onion and garlic powders. Very easy to make and sauce tastes great on rice (would be good over mashed potatoes or noodles also). I let the chicken simmer for 15 minutes instead of 5 and was done just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was so incredibly easy and delicious. Some small changes I made: used EVVO instead of veggie oil. I also made short grain rice in a rice pot. This was the perfect meal to a cold, wintry day. It easily fed my family of 6 and was very economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon Roll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is definitely not the most fantastic meal you will ever eat.... but if you need something to eat in a real short time, this is a pretty good choice. It's super easy to prepare and the flavor was solid. I butterflied a few chicken breasts and seasoned them with Salt Pepper and Garlic, and then I followed the recipe exactly after that. It really is as easy to make as the recipe sounds... from start to finish it took 15 minutes at the most. If you need something quick, tasty, and family friendly, this is a good meal for you. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I browned the chicken in the pan after sprinkling it with onion and garlic powder. Like another reviewer noted, I'm not sure this made much of a difference. Because I worried about the chicken being cooked thoroughly, I cut it into smaller pieces and cooked it some more. I would suggest pounding the meat prior to browning to make sure they're all the same thickness. This recipe was easy to make and a hit. I will definitely make it again and perhaps throw some frozen vegetables into the chicken/soup/milk mix and let it cook on the stove a bit longer. The rice was excellent - I'll use that part of the recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very very good! i loved this recipe! I used chicken cubes instead of broth for the rice bcs i didnt have any and it was great! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Sorry I save 5 stars for the very best but that being said, this is very fast and quite tasty. I recommend seasoning the chicken how you like (basil, oregano and the like). The 8 year old ate it quickly which is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I have to give this 5 stars since it takes no time to prepare and is quite yummy. The recipe doesn't call for any spices and I was afraid the chicken would be bland, so sprinkled pepper and garlic powder on the chicken before I browned it. I don't know if it improved the taste any. My husband has requested I make this recipe at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
5 stars because I'm a fan of quick meals, and this was quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is what it advertises to be, a simple really good recipe that is really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States