15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Awesome and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
MMMM, not bad at all. I added a blob of sour cream to top mine, yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Very yummy!! I did make some changes though. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef to make it a little healthier (next time I may use more than one pound). I also had to cook it for about 10 minutes in Step 2. After that, I poured the mixture into a casserole dish, covered it with some salsa, then with some sour cream, and finally I sprinkled some cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top. Then I popped in under the broiler for just a few minutes until the cheese was melted. We used the light restaurant-style tortilla chips and they were great. Both my husband and I loved it! We'll probably end up getting two or three meals out of it too. This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I wish I could give this more stars because you can't understand how good this is, until you make it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delicious! Served more than 4 for us, but even the left overs were tasty. I substituted turkey for beef and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a good way to get some protein when you are craving nachos! I added a can of corn kernels to the simmering mixture and served with sour cream. Make sure you use strong tortilla chips as this is a very hearty mixture. The scoop shaped ones would probably work best. There is a lot of food here! My husband and I ate this for two dinners and still could not finish it! I'd recommend leaving out the toppings (lettuce etc.) for any part you want to refrigerate for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
my family loved it but had no idea i had added 1 can of red kidney beans, 1 can of mushrooms& 1 can of diced tomatoes blended into paste before adding it to the ground beef to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
P,M, and K loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Nettesheim-Flynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
OMG......this one is fantabulous! I sub'd the soup and water for Ketchup and extra spicy Clamato Juice which renders a body of flavor of its own. It was great!...Not too spicy, Not too Hot, but of course these things can always be added if one desires. Don't forget to heat your nacho chips in the oven. It makes them D Lishously crispy. My teens had the dinner of a lifetime with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhythm&Cruise
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My kids loved this dish. I left all the topping on the side so that they could fix it the way they liked. It was tasty and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States