15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was not at all impressed with this. The flavor was bland and not at all satisfying. It's not bad, but it just wasn't good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family really enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I cooked my rice first and added it to my taco meat that I prepared in a cast iron skillet. Then I added a can of corn and Rotel chilis/tomatoes. I put a layer of mexican cheese on top and put the skillet under the broiler, which I won't do again. It made the cheese hard. It was a little spicy for my girls so I smeared sour cream on top and they devoured it. The ingredients really worked to make a hearty nacho meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was real easy & real good! After reading some reviews, I did cook the rice seperately & then mixed everything together. I had this on top of tortilla chips while my husband & my kids rolled it up in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Even better than I thought it would be! I made this with ground turkey instead of beef, other than that, I stuck to the recipe, and was delighted. I may try adding a blob of sour cream next time, and I'd leave the lettuce and fresh tomatoes off of the whole pan if you don't have a lot of people- my boyfriend and I didn't even make it through half of this meal the first night. Good news though- it makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinklovestobake
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was an enjoyable summer meal. The only thing I changed was, after altering it for 2 persons, place a layer of Multi-grain Tostitos chips on the platter 1st, then a layer of the meat sauce, a layer of lettuce, a layer of salsa, cheese & repeated it over until pan was empty. Then I topped it off with sour cream. We had to serve it with a large spoon, but there were no leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This made really good taco filling. It would be good for hard shell or soft shell taco dinners as well as presented as suggested. I added the seasoning (sorry, a homemade one from this site although I did use Pace salsa!) with everything else after draining off the fat so as not to lose all the flavor. Also topped with a mexican cheese blend instead of plain cheddar. One last thing, this recipe makes much more than 4 servings, unless you have BIG eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
So easy to make and the left-overs are even better! This is the perfect choice on nights when I get home late and don't have a lot of time to cook. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
YUM!!! My husband and I both love this!! I added corn and pinto beans. The corn is delicious in it! We like to take the left overs and put it in a tortilla with crushed up chips. yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good!!! I used instant rice which cooked within 5 minutes after adding. I was skeptical, but both husband and I enjoyed this and I will be making this again. Great Friday night dinner and movie food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States