15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was GREAT! I added a can of pinto beans and it made so much that it lasted 2.5 meals for my boyfriend and I. A very quick, very easy nacho night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Holly Goodness!!! This was sooooo easy and delicious it's rediculous. It made 4 one cup servings. I served it over blue corn tortilla chips, with low-fat cheddar and pepper jack cheese, 2 tbps of salsa, and a dollop ofsour cream or smashed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
awesome! topped with a little sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I tripled this but used 2 cans of tomato soup and 1 jar of salsa and an extra packet of taco seasoning . It really is gross looking but tastes GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is delicious! I think the tomato soup adds a lot of flavor. I used brown rice instead of white. I only topped it with cheese and salsa. We just ate it like a casserole, even though I had tortilla's to wrap it in like a burrito. SO GOOD! I had leftovers for breakfast. Thank you for posting this quick, easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I knew it would be easy but the reception it got from my husband and our bachelor friends I often feed blew me away. Everyone LOVED it. I did add another packet of taco seasoning and salt and pepper, because after adding the soup and water it seemed a little bland. I used brown instant rice instead of white, you could not tell the difference. And I also grabbed a single serving pack of Birds-eye frozen corn and mixed it in. I served with refried beans, sour cream and tortilla chips. This is going to be a regular in our dinner rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We really liked these. We did use turkey instead of ground beef but that was the only change we made. This is a fast quick meal that everyone enjoyed. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very filling family fun meal. Be sure to use instant rice--those reviewers with rice problems probably used long grain which takes longer to cook. Each family member topped their own bowl buffet style with: salsa, lettuce, cheese, black olives and sour cream to their liking--dipped with scoop tortilla chips. Definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was really easy and makes quite a bit of food. I've made it a couple of times because it makes up so quick. I use brown rice in ours and that's the only change. Made enough for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States