15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
30 minutes and 2 extra cups of water later I am still waiting for the rice to cook. There is also way too much rice relative to 2ground beef. Depending on the taste, I may try half the amount of rice and cook it first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this last night and the whole family loved it. It's quick and simple for parents who work full-time. I made it word for word but my hubby added a little hot sauce to his. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this last night for dinner. I was suprised at how much it made. I had enough left over to share with family. I added some frozen corn also. It was a little bland for me so I added some hotter salsa and it worked for our family. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I doubled the portions for my large family. Used some leftover tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup and I used brown rice and cooked it before i added it to the ground beef. My family ate it ALL!My picky daughter who claims to not like rice even ate it. The only thing I will fix next time is to use a .lb of sausage instead of beef just to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
It wasn't my favorite, but my son ate and ate it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious!!! I did it a little differently, leaving off all the toppings so we could put as much/little on as we wanted. My boyfriend said this rates as one of his new favorites, and he wants it at least twice a month!!! We loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa_ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacey smith
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good and quite filling. I used spanish rice instead of white rice and white corn tostita rounds. I crushed up the chips and mixed them in with the rice mix for my toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
For as it easy as it is, this is very yummy! I only used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and added a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I can definitely see myself making this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A great quick recipe. It does seem a little bit healthier than Nachos Supreme at a restaurant due to the rice and adding your own amounts of cheese and sour cream. However, it does need a little extra something to give it more flavor. We added Tobasco sauce and extra spicy salsa. A great meal in a pinch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Our family didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States