15-Minute Dinner Nachos Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This has become a household favorite. With three guys in the house it disappears quickly. If you prefer a spicier recipe, use a package of hot taco seasoning. I use long grain rice, which will take longer but still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
30 minutes and 2 extra cups of water later I am still waiting for the rice to cook. There is also way too much rice relative to 2ground beef. Depending on the taste, I may try half the amount of rice and cook it first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this last night and the whole family loved it. It's quick and simple for parents who work full-time. I made it word for word but my hubby added a little hot sauce to his. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this last night for dinner. I was suprised at how much it made. I had enough left over to share with family. I added some frozen corn also. It was a little bland for me so I added some hotter salsa and it worked for our family. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I doubled the portions for my large family. Used some leftover tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup and I used brown rice and cooked it before i added it to the ground beef. My family ate it ALL!My picky daughter who claims to not like rice even ate it. The only thing I will fix next time is to use a .lb of sausage instead of beef just to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
It wasn't my favorite, but my son ate and ate it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious!!! I did it a little differently, leaving off all the toppings so we could put as much/little on as we wanted. My boyfriend said this rates as one of his new favorites, and he wants it at least twice a month!!! We loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa_ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacey smith
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good and quite filling. I used spanish rice instead of white rice and white corn tostita rounds. I crushed up the chips and mixed them in with the rice mix for my toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
For as it easy as it is, this is very yummy! I only used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and added a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I can definitely see myself making this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A great quick recipe. It does seem a little bit healthier than Nachos Supreme at a restaurant due to the rice and adding your own amounts of cheese and sour cream. However, it does need a little extra something to give it more flavor. We added Tobasco sauce and extra spicy salsa. A great meal in a pinch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States