15-Minute Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I never really like using prepackaged/precooked chicken because it never really tastes like chicken to me. Instead we used boneless chicken breasts and used the same mixutre someone else had used - flour with some parmesan cheese mixed in. Then we cooked the chicken in a skillet, then placed the chicken with the cheese and the sauce over it in a pan in the oven just to melt the cheese. Turned out really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is great because it's quick and easy and tastes good. It's fairly obvious you didn't spend all day on it, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Instead of pre-cooked cutlets, I used fresh breasts dusted in a flour parmasan cheese mix. Then fried in a skillet. Overall, with the Onion-Garlic Tomato sauce; I found the dish to be relatively tasteless. Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I used less sauce and instead of serving over pasta (I thought we had some but we didn't) we made some garlic toast and and made chicken parm sandwiches. They were pretty tasty My husband really liked it. Next time I will try with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
While preparing this recipe, I realized 24 oz. of sauce was WAY too much. The chicken would have been drenched. Instead, I spooned the sauce on top of the chicken before baking it. I also just eye balled the amount of cheese I used and sprinkled it on each piece of chicken. I didn't use breaded chicken either. I used uncooked chicken breasts and baked them with the ingredients listed on top. I used whole wheat noodles to make it healthier as well. I give the recipe listed 4 stars, but after tweaking it a bit I give it five stars! It was super, super easy to put together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was quick and easy, yet yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a very good dish. It's not typical for me to buy packaged breaded chicken but as a time saver they worked. I used 1/2 the sauce b/c I thought the entire jar would be too much, but I was wrong. There wasn't enough to coat the spaghetti. I would use the entire jar next time and a different brand of Chicken-should have bought Tyson instead of Banquet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaspar
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy and quick to make and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I make this at home, it's so easy!! It's great for a big crowd too! (since it's easy and quick, your not tired from food prep)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Quick/easy...Huge hit with my 4 children!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States