100% Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I thought they turned out wonderful. The only reason I have a four star is because the first time I made them I didn't add vanilla and to me without it they are a little bland. I also used egg whites 3 table spoons oppose to egg just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Makes a large batch. I added cinnamon and vanilla extract. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hedayati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Added quick oats for texture. Used regular milk and added lemon juice since I never have buttermilk on hand. Make a big batch and freeze single servings to be used during the week. Favorite way to eat them is with a little jam spread on top. Nice and moist, just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My husband loved them. He said they were more flavorful than white flour pancakes. They are kind of heavy, so you dont need to eat as many AND they are more healthy. win,win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Probably should've used brown sugar instead of white, the flavor didn't come through. Made soured almond milk with apple cider vinegar and that worked just fine but didn't add a pronounced buttermilk flavor. Subbed some rice flour for WW and it made the pancakes super fluffy - I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I loved this receipe I did add vanilla and instead of regular buttermilk I did the dry buttermilk you buy in the store adding water to it makes it way more watery than regular buttermilk they came out thinner and cooked faster. I made them on a electric griddle next time I will try the coconut oil. They are a great healthy pancake. Dry buttermilk is sold in the flour sugar isle at Walmart. GS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used soy milk and apple cider vinegar instead of buttermilk. Good pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I don't like using baking soda as it makes the pancakes taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie-Anna West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Perfect. Kids and husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe today and it is a my new whole wheat pancake recipe. I substituted coconut oil (warmed up to melt it) for the vegetable oil with no problems. I had white whole wheat flour, so I used that. I also halved the recipe and I got 6 nice sized fluffy pancakes. I froze 2 of them and will see how they taste the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States