100% Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made these this morning and my hubby says he never wants any other kind of pancakes! Huge hit with my kids as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So good!! I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed it with eggnog and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also let the batter sit for at least five minutes. It worked amazingly and the pancakes were so fluffy. There was no bitter taste you sometimes get from whole wheat batters. Everyone loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Soured almond milk since I didn't have buttermilk and used brown sugar in stead of white. These were so good- Fluffy and tasty! Even the men in the family (averse to all things healthy) loved them! This is a definite keeper. I had mine with PB, banana, walnuts, cinnamon and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is great! Amazingly light for whole wheat. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it! I tried it this morning.. And the pancakes were real soft and fluffy.. Maple syrup to go with it.. I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted it with natural yoghurt and some milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulsi Sv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great basic wheat pancake: I found it to be by versatile. I was able to reduce it to one serving easily (it still made 5 pancakes!) and I threw in some wheat bran. I think it would be good with apples, applesauce, or some zest. I also added a drop of vanilla out of habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were excellent. I've already made them twice, and they will definitely be my go-to whole wheat pancake recipe. The second time I made them I added in fresh blueberries to the mix, a teaspoon or so of vanilla, walnut pieces, and half a shredded oats and honey granola bar. With organic maple syrup and butter, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I like that it uses 100% whole wheat, but still comes out tasting "normal". Maybe could've used a little more salt, but otherwise, it's a good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is wonderful! I added 1 tablespoon of flaxseed meal to the dry ingredients and it produced a subtle and pleasant crunch. A nice counterpoint to the soft pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thomas Nance
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe for weeks!! I typically cut recipe in half and sub Splenda/Truvia for sugar. Also, I like to add fresh strawberries and/or blueberries. I finish it off with the Blueberry Sauce recipe found on Allrecipes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States