100% Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is great! Amazingly light for whole wheat. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it! I tried it this morning.. And the pancakes were real soft and fluffy.. Maple syrup to go with it.. I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted it with natural yoghurt and some milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulsi Sv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great basic wheat pancake: I found it to be by versatile. I was able to reduce it to one serving easily (it still made 5 pancakes!) and I threw in some wheat bran. I think it would be good with apples, applesauce, or some zest. I also added a drop of vanilla out of habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were excellent. I've already made them twice, and they will definitely be my go-to whole wheat pancake recipe. The second time I made them I added in fresh blueberries to the mix, a teaspoon or so of vanilla, walnut pieces, and half a shredded oats and honey granola bar. With organic maple syrup and butter, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I like that it uses 100% whole wheat, but still comes out tasting "normal". Maybe could've used a little more salt, but otherwise, it's a good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is wonderful! I added 1 tablespoon of flaxseed meal to the dry ingredients and it produced a subtle and pleasant crunch. A nice counterpoint to the soft pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thomas Nance
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe for weeks!! I typically cut recipe in half and sub Splenda/Truvia for sugar. Also, I like to add fresh strawberries and/or blueberries. I finish it off with the Blueberry Sauce recipe found on Allrecipes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good & easy. I added more buttermilk to "thin" the batter a bit; personal preference. Served these with real maple syrup & strawberry/blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great recipe! The first time I made it as is, now I add a splash of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon and add over-ripe sliced bananas to the batter. A great whole wheat recipe that is easy and tasty. I also like that it made plenty of pancakes for my whole family so there was enough for everyone without having to fight over them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawilson21
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I enjoyed the assistance of this recipe. I add cinnamon and pecan. I used butter spray instead of veg oil. I didn't have any buttermilk so I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk. I also sub with Turbinado (sugar in the raw) instead of white sugar. So good!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States